Eclectic Eccentricity – Giveaway!

Happy Monday to you!

Today I’m really pleased to be able to welcome your week in with a special giveaway from the ever creative and always quirky vintage jewellery company Eclectic Eccentricity!  

The ladies behind the brand believe that every piece they create has a story to tell and I LOVE that about them – such whimsy.

They have kindly sent me their beautiful Pioneer Titanium Quartz Point necklace and I’ve been wear it loads lately.  I love how it picks up whatever I’m wearing and sets it off in different blazes of colour.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset IMG_0971 IMG_0873

It’s the perfect thing to drape on over my standard mummy uniform of an oversized tee & jeans.

018c

Kind as they are to send ME something so lovely, they have also given me a little something to give away to one of YOU!

Presenting, the Io Gemstone Necklace!

Io_2

This minty green Io gemstone necklace is up for grabs for one of you lucky ducks!  All you have to do is leave me a comment here on this post telling me what YOU would wear it with!  No gimmicks, no rafflecopter entries that go on forever, no mailing lists etc.  You are going to want to follow EE on their Twitter, Instagram & Facebook anyway – it would be silly not to – their feed is always full of gorgeous visuals of their jewellery.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset  Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Giveaway closes on Friday (open to anyone, anywhere!) and I’ll contact the winner after that to get it sent out!

Ya gotta be in it to win it!

36 thoughts on “Eclectic Eccentricity – Giveaway!

  1. Oooh this is gorgeous Mel!! Mint green is my absolute face colour…there’s something dreamy and magical about it that I love, yet it’s so comforting in a ‘hug from your granny’ kinda way! I would def team this up with a little black dress that I wear to work to accentuate that gorgeous colour. A wee pair of brightly coloured heels would be a must aswell…but then that’s a staple for me anyway lol!x

    • YES Lins! I totally agree with the dreaminess of mint! Your granny comment made me proper laugh too! x

  2. Oh this is so gorgeous! I would wear this with a flowery tea dress, chunky cardigan, opaque autumn inspired tights and my fave laceup tan boots! Would love to win this wee number! X

  3. Aw inloveeeeeee!!!! So pretty- have looked them up on Instagram! I would wear it with my wee plain navy and cream stripe Tshirt from tommy hil! Would glam it up! Beaut!! Xox

  4. I’d wear this with a simple white tee, herringbone fitted jacket, dark denims, tan knee high boots and a tan hobo. It’s such a lovely piece you’d want it to be the star! ❤️ it 😃

  5. Yum, I love EE jewellery, always so striking. So if I were to win I would wear the necklace with a simple (even monotone) outfit and let the jewellery do all the talking. Maybe black trousers and top, and brightly coloured heels.

  6. I could wear this with practically anything that I wear to work. As a teacher, I am always looking for interesting pieces that help students keep their attention my direction. I would probably wear it with a nice blue blouse, brown slacks and brown heals. 🙂

    • Sounds lovely! I bet you’re great at keeping their attention Crystal – would love to see you in action! xo

  7. Ooo – I have a little black dress that has a tiny pit of gold detailing on it- this necklace would be so fun with it!!
    Hello from Canada Mel- It’s been too long –

    • HELLO BABE! Too long for real! Miss you. Oooh, that dress sounds beautiful, but then again you could wear a dress made of leaves and still look stunning! Big love to you and your gorgeous fam xox

  8. So, so pretty! I have only recently discovered the beauty of jewellery. I don’t always have time or energy to put on makeup or do my hair but as soon as I put on some jewellery… it’s magic. I’m really loving my super cozy boyfriend jeans right now with either a white tshirt stolen from my husband or a top and cardigan (and soon maybe that pretty necklace!)

    • oooh, stealing husbands clothes! I like it! I always have a look in Dave’s bags for the charity shop before he gives them away! Would look lovely with white!

  9. Oh my gosh, that’s so pretty! I would probably wear it to dress up a plain v-neck, or with a cute tank or dress. Thanks for introducing me to this awesome jewelry!

    • Lovely! Navy is quickly becoming my go-to colour now! I love it. Had to veer away from all the grey I was collecting! x

  10. Ooh it is quite delicious. I would wear it with a plain top but layered over a short chunky beaded necklace. Love it.

  11. I wOuld wear this with a navy dress…teamed with a tan shoe and a simplistic clutch. Would be perfect for a wedding I am going to in December. Bliss. X

  12. I would wear it with a burnt orange dress I have, love that colour clash combination! …. Or my navy work dress… The options are endless!

    • Lovely! Burnt orange and mint sounds good to me – I bet that orange colour looks ace on you bird xo

  13. Oh so pretty…I’d wear it with my navy and cream stripy dress, and my mint green t-bar Mary Jane shoes which are currently on their way in the post, yippee!!

  14. Love the colour. I just got a lovely vintage white Tommy button up shirt that I could wear this with. Haven’t been able to wear necklaces much thanks to my toddler but he is getting better 😉

    • Ohhhh, lovely! I am still struggling to not have to mend necklaces regularly because of tugging toddlers! x

Leave a Reply

