Life Lately (mostly in pictures)…

Let’s have a photo catch up, shall we?

Ok, fine – I’ll start.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetLevi is going through quite an *interesting* phase.  Since turning 3 he has gained a keen interest in dinosaurs, crocodiles, other reptiles and any kind of mildly aggressive animal.  They all ‘rawwwwwwwr’.  A lot.  In my face.   And they are all over my house. Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetThis picture has very little to do with this blog post (other than documenting Levi looking so big beside his cousins), but it’s too cute not to crowbar in.  Don’t you think Levi & Karis are so alike?Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetI bought some drawer lining adhesive from Tiger Stores when I was in Cardiff last month and thought I’d give the craft room doors a bit of a lift.  What do you think?Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetMore pretty things – my mum arrived from Canada with a haul from the Oh Joy for Target line. JACKPOT.  Cannot wait to have lots of parties in the garden this summer.  I keep saying ‘this summer’ in anticipation as if it’s not already in full swing and it’s not only 1 day away from July.  Like, WHAT?Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetSpeaking of the garden…I am trying to up my veg growing game this summer but seem to have bitten off more than I can chew.  It’s a whole blog post in itself, but I am currently swimming in kale & aubergine seedlings.  Way out of my depth.  A big shoutout to my garden guru & blog pal Vicky (Owl & Accordion) for enduring my endless questions over twitter & facebook. Processed with VSCOcam with c1 presetAlso on hand for all my gardening/growing woes is my super green-thumbed neighbour. She took pity on my ignorance and has been helping me get the seeds going by keeping them in her greenhouse, but they were getting a bit out of control so I ended up buying this two-tiered greenhouse thing from a guy on gumtree.  It looks good, but I still have no idea what I’m doing.Processed with VSCOcam with c1 presetOur garden is a real little sanctuary.  I’ve been so in awe of how it comes to life within just a couple of weeks every Spring – new flowers and plants blooming where I thought they’d never again.  Bursts of colour that remind you that there’s always another chance.  Seasons kind of have that effect on you, huh?  Everything seems dead and lost and then Spring comes in like a revelation and brings life and wonder.  Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with f2 presetI really flipping love my new bike.  I negotiated it for a steal from a local buy & sell page on Facebook.  I have not yet worked out how to not look like a dork in my helmet (whatever) but getting out into countryside and breaking a sweat is invigorating.  And also a tad painful.  I am desperately unfit.  Processed with VSCOcam with b1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetLevi got a bike for his birthday in May and although he hasn’t quite worked out how to push the pedals down yet, it sure is cute watching him back-pedal while I push him with the steering handle at the back.  He feels like such a big boy. Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetWe’ve had some pretty special family times on both mine & Dave’s side.  Christenings, BBQ’s and my mum & Auntie Moe’s arrival from Canada! Built-in babysitting – YAY! (joking guys…) (not really joking) (really appreciate you) (please don’t stop babysitting).Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetWe took a jaunt up to Belfast for a mooch around St. Georges Market (always a treat).  They even had irish pipe & fiddle players on the go with some very sweet elderly dance performances.  Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetThe beach, ANY beach is my desired go-to outing when I feel cooped up or the weather promises to be even in the slightest bit dry.  We could drop Levi off at the beach and leave for 4 hours and he’d still be there tinkering about as happy as larry when we got back, none the wiser.  He is such a beach bum.  (We won’t do that, obviously.  But we could.  Relax, we’re very responsible)Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetDave & I cycled here the other night (8 miles round trip door-to-door).  It was so serene and golden.  It’s crazy that we live in the middle of the town and the cycle path beside our house can bring us to this countryside haven in just 10 minutes.

Anyway, that’s the latest from this end.

It’s not actually – there’s a whole bunch of massive big things we have going on that we can’t really talk about just yet publicly.  But soon, hopefully!  That’s an annoying way to end a post, isn’t it?

P.S. Not pregnant!

 

8 thoughts on “Life Lately (mostly in pictures)…

  1. Hahaha! Great catch up post! Levi is so cute! My sisters friend’s little boy is exactly the same, absolutely OBESSED with dinosaurs! Your new bike looks great! I love getting out on my bike too. I totally wing it it the garden I just plant stuff and hope for the best! I’m checking out every skip I past at the minute for a bath, thinking it would make a great flower bed, good luck with your growing! Can’t believe it’s July tomorrow either, I swear this year is the fastest yet!xx

    • Winging it here too. Dave can’t work out why I would make all this effort instead of just going down to the shop… But the satisfaction surely will be sweet when harvest time comes, right?! Here’s to July! Let’s finally meet up sometime! X

  2. If not for the PS i surely would have assumed! As always, your life is enviable sigh inducing. Fancy a visit to guernsey some time?

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    • Are you kidding?! – would love to! Unspoken big things are keeping us from doing much this summer but maybe an autumnal visit? Miss ya sista! X

    • Hello! Lovely of you to stop by! Moneypennys lock is down the River Bann towpath in mighty Portadown! Such a beautiful spot! X

  3. Well, you’re going on my Bloglist! What a lovely, funny, interesting Blog you have. Will catch up on your archives as soon as i can! x

    • Oh you are too lovely Wendy! So nice of you to leave a comment – will be checking your corner out too! Xo

Leave a Reply

