Easy Peasy Birthday Greetings (almost rhymes)

I know Levi’s birthday was a couple of months ago but I made his little birthday party invitations and wanted you good folks to see them.

Dave and I had a little bit of an assembly line going for these one night – I was in charge of the washi tape (kind of a control issue – I was afraid he would be frivolous with it) and he was all over the letter stamping. 

We arranged it on recycled kraft cardstock, and on the inside I printed off these tres cute little invite inserts downloaded from Making It Lovely.  We stuck them on with a bit of washi and name stamped some envelopes for each guest.

I love my little alphabet stamp set.  It was £4 on eBay and I use it all the time for making cards for peeps.  Well worth a purchase – I might even have a go at using it to stamp on other things like glass and ceramic.

What’s your favourite crafty tool to use for making cards and the like?

Leave a Reply

