SPRING HAS SPRUNG!

Levi and I took off to the metropolis that is Portadown yesterday and had a little mooch around the charity shops.  It was blue skies and sunny and I couldn’t help but get swept away in the atmosphere of the freshness of it all. 

To my glee, I stumbled upon this vintage pleated floral skirt in Cancer Research for £4 and thought I better have it to mark the welcome of spring weather. How do we feel about the length?  Not quite knee length, not quite ankle…does that make it knenkle length? 

Being eternally skeptical, it will probably be freezing rain tomorrow and I will eat my words, but for a few hours yesterday, I indulged in the hope of spring.

(*Please forgive the random pictures of it – I’m experimenting with overlays & photo-editing!*)

Leave a Reply

