Thrifty Thursdays – Fabric Bunches of Love

Aaaages ago I posted this cool tutorial for making fabric flowers from scrap fabric. 

Having just passed over the big commerical love day, I was thinking about how much money has been spent on fancy flowers that are going to wilt and die in a week or two.  (I did receive some BEAUT roses from my two boys, which I ain’t gonna knock, cause I love me some fresh foliage).

Anywho, I had forgotten that I had actually made the fabric flowers from that tutorial but forgot to show the finished piece…So here they are!

All you need is a few BBQ skewers, your fabric bits and a hot glue gun!  It’s just a matter of fashioning them in a twirly way around the skewer, hot gluing as you go.  It really was easy peasy, and I love how they turned out.

You’ve heard of the gift that keeps on giving – well these are the flowers that keep on living! 

How are you keeping it thrifty these days?  Shoot me a comment below, post it on fb or or tag your tweets with our #thriftythursday tag. 

Leave a Reply

