Changes & Gratitude

So, I’m back to work.  3 days a week I’ll be doing some classroom support in the Senior High School in Portadown.  Having completed day 2 of this working week and judging by the fact that I have been in bed in my jammies since 7pm, it’s safe to say I am wiped! 

Maternity leave has served me well and it’s hard to believe it has come to an end.  I feel like I’ve used that precious time really wisely (bonding with Levi, homemaking, creating, activist-ing, magpie-ing…(lots of) napping) and now I’m venturing back into the world of employment with a bit of a bang.  Nothing like leaving the house in the dark and coming home in the dark to put a bit of a thud into your week!  Add to that the mixture of Dave starting the first day of his new job on the same day as me and getting Levi organised to hang out with his Granny each day and you can imagine we are chasing our tails slightly. 

Nevertheless I am grateful to be working, especially in a role that interests me.  This job came up at the right time for us, and I am thankful for that unique timing.  I am grateful for Grandparents that can help us raise Levi and that we can go to work assured that he is known and loved in their care.  I am grateful that Dave has got a job that means he doesn’t have to work 5 evenings a week anymore, and I am grateful for the season of life, in all its uncertainties, that we are saying goodbye to.  Onwards we go!

Leave a Reply

